Ugh. (Or, Law School Finals.)

5 Dec

I am already over this madness that is law school finals and all of the stress and anxiety that surround it.  (And to you crazy people who study in the library – I cannot imagine why.  The stress in there would totally overtake me.)  I just have to keep reminding myself that in two weeks this will all be over.  (That, and that I did every single bit of my homework this semester.  That helps, too.  It makes me think I’m prepared.  HA!)

Notes are becoming outlines and then color-coded outlines, and then cheat sheets, and they are looked at endlessly.  Practice exams are being taken and ear plugs are being worn.  So are yoga pants, messy buns, and Uggs.  (Oh yes, I went there.)  Every breakfast is cereal or yogurt (less to clean up) and lunches and dinners are sandwiches.  All of them.  I don’t have time to think about anything else.  Two weeks from now this will all be over.

Now I must admit that I was one of those students that ‘just got by’ in undergrad without much effort.  Sure, I did all of my assignments and I studied for tests, but I didn’t do outlines, I didn’t do all of my reading all semester – heck, I didn’t even always go to class.  Not every law student was an intense undergraduate student.  And in case you were wondering, I still managed to do really well in undergrad.

But this is a different ball game.

So I guess that I’ll deal with cereal and sandwiches – and lots of coffee.  And everyone who sees me can deal with my yoga pants and Uggs.  Heck, I have finished an entire semester of law school.  I can do anything.  I am prepared to do this finals thing.  And I’m working hard in the hopes of doing very well, or at least the best that I can.  To the rest of you taking law school finals- and any other finals- we can do this.  Holiday break is almost here.  Finish strong.

 

Leave a Reply

