I already have homework?

12 Aug

So, first lesson of law school- you can have homework before you even begin!  I have spent several hours over the past few days sitting in coffee houses and getting through my required pre-Orientation reading.

I fear this is the beginning of the end for my summer tan.  And for my perfect eyesight.

Also on my list of tasks to complete before school begins: setting up my homework station, buying school supplies, and getting the most updated software for my computer.

I decided against buying a brand new computer for school, seeing as I purchased my current laptop in the spring of 2010.  I am hoping that we make it through all three years together, but in case we don’t, I have started stashing away small bits of cash for a replacement.  Another law school lesson here- make a budget and stick to it.  This is an expensive journey.

Leave a comment